About Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 

LIBRARY MISSION

Recognizing the cultural, linguistic and economic diversity of our community, the National City Public Library serves the informational, educational, social and recreational needs of all the residents of the community.  We support lifelong learning, personal enrichment and empowerment by providing access to a variety of materials and current technology, a courteous and expert staff, and a friendly environment that contributes to the quality of life in National City.

  

LIBRARY STRATEGIC PLAN 2014-2019

To view the National City Public Library's 5 Year Strategic Plan click here

 

LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Every library needs support, assistance, guidance and input from the community in order to respond to the needs of the residents and to comply with the directives of the legal body that oversees its operation.  National City Public Library has a Library Board of Trustees responsible for guiding major operations, long term directions and decision-making.

The Library Board Of Trustees is regulated by  ET SEQ., Ordinance 1062 and Resolution 8210.  Five members are appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the City Council for a three year term ending September 30th.
The Library Board of Trustees meet every second Monday of the month at 5:00 pm  in the Library Literacy Conference Room, at 1401 National City Blvd., 2nd floor. 

To view Library Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda, click here

Current Board Members are: 

Debbie
Deborah Hernandez
President

 Nydia
Nidya Rivera-Moreno
Vice President

 

Gloria

Gloria Bird
Secretary

 

 Patrice

Maria Patrice Amon

   Ray Juarez
Raymond Juarez

 

CONTACT US

Mervin Jensen,  Adult & Teen Services           619.470.5830 mervin.jensen@nationalcitylibrary.org
Steven Schimminger,  Children's Services           619.470.5810 steven.schimminger@nationalcitylibrary.org
Matthew Boatman,  Adult Literacy Services           619.470.5860 matthew.boatman@nationalcitylibrary.org
Maria Marmolejo, Circulation           619.470.5820 maria.marmolejo@nationalcitylibrary.org 
Lupe Hernandez,  Acquisitions           619.470.5800 lupe.hernandez@nationalcitylibrary.org
Laura Sanchez,  Technical Support           619.470.5800 laura.sanchez@nationalcitylibrary.org

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer